Leadership Development Committee

Primary responsibility: to work collaboratively with the Director of the Office of Pastoral Leadership in the coordination and development of programs and processes to prepare pastoral leaders to serve in the diocese, with a particular emphasis on pastoral planning.

Committee Members

Sr. Laura Bufano, CSJ – Director, Office of Pastoral Leadership; Associate Director, Office  of Pastoral Planning

Fr. Louis Aiello – Formation Director, Permanent Diaconate

Msgr. Tim Elmer - Vicar General/Judicial Vicar, Vicar for Administration

Msgr. Jim LangVicar for Parishes


Identifying Lay Eccelisal Ministers

Thank you for visiting The Diocese of Syracuse

We invite you to stay up to date on news and happenings within the Diocese.
We respect your time and privacy, your information will never be shared.